May Craziness

Things are a bit wild right now with too much happening, as my neighbor likes to say, it is unbelievable. I would like to think it will slow to the speed of Herbert the Snail once June hits, but alas, one look at the calendar tells me it is not so.

We started school two weeks late last fall so it pushed us to the end of May this Spring. Tomorrow. Tomorrow it ends. I am so ready for this but sometimes I fear for my sanity. I told my tribe they have a few days to relax and then their Taskmaster Mother is going to emerge and the work will begin. For some reason, they didn’t seem too worried. We’ll see.

~~~

I still find time to snap a few photos here and there, mainly with my phone these days, so, a picture post it is. It’s been a work in progress over the last few weeks.

May 2017 (1)

As in years past, the animal loving teacher of the 1st and 2nd grade helped her students hatch a batch of chicks. Of course, these babies were the talk of the town and they just loved to play with them. All too soon there was a note saying the chicks need homes.

Well, remembering previous experiences around this farm woods, this Mother was a mean one and did not allow her son to bring his precious little chick along home. The chick was sold to the highest bidder, or rather they drew lots for his feathers, and I think Matt was the lucky winner. Or maybe it was Heidi. I can’t remember.

If you are wondering about previous experiences, go here and here for the Duck stories.

May 2017 (2)

We had a fundraiser breakfast at school one Saturday.
The sheer amount of sweets could have put someone into a sugar coma.
But they were so gooooood.Β All you Trim Healthy Mamas just close your eyes.

May 2017 (3)

The same day was a beautiful wedding!
These old doors! love!

May 2017 (9)

Mother’s Day happened and we had visitors from the south so lunch together was in order. These little girls were fascinated with little Miss rolly-pollie because our baby selection is rather slim in the fam.

May 2017 (4)

~~~

May 2017 (5)

One day I got a text asking if I was home for the day… a few hours later lunch was dropped off for us.Β  A friend just wanted to let me know she had not forgotten my loss of Tris. It was a beautiful gesture and warmed my heart in ways she has no idea!
Thank you!

Do something for someone today to let them know you care.
Call. Text. Send a card.

May 2017 (7)

We stop right on the road for a good picture sometimes!

May 2017 (8)

This hair. every morning.
On Instagram I wrote:
When I hear ladies say they wish their hair had more volume, I’m assuming this is what they mean. 1980 called and wants its hair back.”

May 2017 (10)

We spent a day watching track and field at the school. I did none of the running/jumping activities but felt I could be sore just for watching them.

May 2017 (12)

Last night the kids performed a mid-century play and did a fabulous job!

The last time there was a school play a comment was overheard around here.
“I wonder if anyone has ever done a play about Adam and Eve?”
Minimal effort needed for the costumes with this idea.Β  πŸ˜€

May 2017 (6)

When you stand in front of the paint chips too long she says,
“Mom, just paint the whole house pink!”

Now I am going to get back to kicking rolling my paint can around the kitchen in an effort to mix the paint. At some point, I actually need to apply the paint but for now mixing it well sounds like a good idea.

2 thoughts on “May Craziness

  1. Did you get some paint put on or did it go like my attempts at digging out the flowerbed last night? Painting is so daunting with kiddoes around.

    That play looks good!

    And your kind friend who brought lunch? πŸ‘Œβ€οΈ

    Happy summer vacation! I hope you have some time to just chill.

    Like

  2. i hear you on the paint. We are trying to get our house on the market. Imagine with me for a minute…nevermind. I have 3 active children and a 3 month old. End of story. When we are done here, we get to start in the house we are buying. Be jealous.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

