Currently…

I’ve been seeing these around blogs and they look interesting.
I’ll give it a shot…

Reading: A devotional by She Reads
Here is a paragraph.
Jesus meets me right where I am and changes the way I walk through my days. He gives me the compassion to love when I’ve been hurt by a friend and the courage to confront injustice when I’m faced with the worst of the world. He gives me comfort in my grief and rest as I put my head on the pillow. In short, Jesus just shows up, and when He does, it changes everything—it changes me.

Playing:  The last game was a round of memory with the son.
But I play memory every day in my mind.
“Now what did I come back here to get?”

Watching: The trees blow in this wild wind today.
Hopefully drying things out a bit.

Trying: To convince myself I’m not tired of painting,
that I should properly finish the kitchen make over.
But it’s not working, not working at all.
2 days of painting have done me in.
I have sore muscles in places I didn’t know I had muscles.

Cooking: As little as possible.
Which is why it’s nice to have an 11 year old girl in the house.

blog 4-10-15 (3)

Eating: leftovers from last night.
We had a good meal, I need to post about it,
because you would probably like it too.

Drinking:  Water.
Because I went to look in the coffee pot and it was dry.
Only 1 other person here who drinks it so I blame him.

Calling: No one at the moment
but Mom or Sarita would be a good guess.

Texting:  a friend from church. She makes me laugh.

Pinning: Anything and everything to do with this.
Painting kitchen cabinets
It remains to be seen whether I will actually tackle it or not.
I know I should, I know I should.

Tweeting: Nothing. Nada. Not any.

Crafting: Does this say crafting? Do they mean me?
Let me think. Craft?
Does sewing a new cover for a pillow count as a craft?
We’ll go with that. We now have Chevron covers.

Doing: Typing obviously.

blog 4-10-15 (2)

Going:  to work at our school benefit supper in a bit.
So why am I sitting here typing instead of finishing my work?
Who knows. Surely I don’t procrastinate. Who? Me?
I was actually over there most of the morning and did a lot of my work,
now I’m home for a bit and Little One snoozes.

Loving: Warmer weather.
So nice to ship the kids out the door these days.

blog 4-10-15 (1)

Hating: Mud.
Our main door comes right into the dining room.
So does the mud on the shoes, boots and everything else.

Discovering:  or rather re-discovering that I don’t like to paint.
enough on that subject, huh?
But it’s taken over my brain so what should I do?

Enjoying: silence. and a bit of kid chatter. no fighting.

Hoping: for a fun summer,
one where the Mother does not stress out
and peace reigns among the tribe.

blog 4-10-15 (4)

Celebrating: Spring. Birds. Blooms. Green. Sprinkles. Warmth.

Smelling: Nothing. Wishing I were smelling coffee.

Thanking: God for my children,
alive, healthy, and well.

Considering: I don’t know. I don’t know what I’m considering, other then selling the dog. Yes, that’s what I’m considering. seriously.

Finishing: this post right quickly here!

Starting: to realize I’m gonna be late if I don’t get moving.

What’s happening in your life?

4 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. So I laughed and nodded my head as usual when I read your posts 🙂 So fun! And I’m totally with you on the painting 🙂 And crafting, what is that word? 🙂

    Like

  2. i really like this format Shannon! reminds me of the daybook i did a few times back in the xanga days….
    i’m sorry you don’t like painting. i’d help you out if you were closer!!
    happy weekend!

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

