The Little Things

It’s the little things that matter.

Enjoy the little things in life,
for some day you will look back
and realize they were the BIG things.

Am I appreciating little things in life that matter?

Tiny hands. Little feet.
A squishy little hug.
A sticky kiss.
The word “Mama” 1000 times a day.

Blog 2-18-15 (2)

Laughing with my children.
Listening to their stories.
Watching them play.

Saying “Yes.”
Seeing the smile when you tell them
you did their chores for the day.
Building a fort for him.
Baking cookies with them.
Am I speaking their language?

Little things with friends can be anything…
A little note.
A smile.
Your interest.

Blog 2-18-15 (1)
A letter to a friend.
A phone call, “How are you today?”
Am I taking time for just a little?

When I think of the world around me…
Tiny Spring flowers.
Little buds on the trees.
A tiny white snowflake.
Am I seeing these for the beauty they are?

Blog 2-18-15 (4)Do I relish the snugly blanket,
my cup of coffee,
while hearing little chatter and giggles?

Am I appreciating
one more memory game,
one more kiss goodnight,
one more hug?

Never stop doing little things for others.
Sometimes those little things
occupy the biggest part of their heart.

~~~
Jesus, help me remember
the little things in life matter.
When I think I would rather be
out doing big things for you,
help me remember the
little things I am doing,
are actually big in someone’s life.

Help me appreciate the little beauties of life.

4 thoughts on “The Little Things

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

