Of Life

Another Saturday post.
It’s quiet here right now.
2 are sleeping.
1 just needs her afternoon nap,
the other is sleeping off a slumber party
and trying to recover from another week of sickness.
I’m hoping we finally kicked that bug.

blog 12-13-14 (1)
{guiltily hiding}

I am suppose to be studying my Sunday School lesson.
Instead I’m chatting with you guys.
Tomorrow morning when I wish I had studied more,
I’ll be counting on you to help me out.
My husband thinks I over study.
Guess we’ll try his approach.

~~~~

blog 12-13-14 (2)
Last Sunday night we celebrated Liam’s first birthday.
We blessed him, and his parents, with many noisy toys.
If you are new here, read this post and you’ll
know why my inner happiness was just
off the charts to hear that Liam’s Mother
could sing the annoying turtle song in it’s entirety.

~~~

blog 12-13-14 (4)
We forked over a chunk of our salary here because of
swollen, red, hurting, shins from no apparent injury.
The Dr was of no help but things seem to be improving.
Thank you Jesus.

~~~

blog 12-13-14 (7)

While 2 of my kids were playing game after game, I over hear…
Player 1: “Let me interview you….”
(holds out pretend mic)
“So. How does it feel to loose so many games? I wouldn’t know.”
Player 2: {silence!}
Interview (and game) officially over.

If you are wondering, it wasn’t the 2 kids in the picture.

blog 12-13-14 (8)
I became all home-ecky Becky and made a batch of play dough.
It was actually easy to make and turned out pretty good.
If you can overlook the mess on the floor, it entertains for hours.

~~~~

blog 12-13-14 (5)
“Do it myself”
are the new all time favorite words!
Not just for pudding. For everything.

~~~

“Mom, I know that wasn’t Grandma or Sarita on the phone because you had your person voice on.”
“Huh?”
“Yeah, your person voice. Now don’t get me wrong you are nice and sweet, but when someone calls, you use this ‘person voice’ that is all really, really nice and stuff.”

Alrighty then, I guess the next time you call,
be expecting my gruff and tough parenting voice.

~~~~

blog 12-13-14 (6)
If you are ever out on the job and don’t know where to lay your hammer,
try this.

~~~~

blog 12-13-14 (9)
Sometimes you just have to sit down right where you are,
and hold them.

~~~

Give Away coming one of these weeks.
Check back.

(this ^^ was just to make sure I get it done) :/

Be blessed!

2 thoughts on “Of Life

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

