Walk by Faith

I came across this the other day…

7077a0d05a8256680700582bf99e5d7c

This is hard,
who wants to walk a path blindly?
We are human, we want to see, to know what’s coming,
to prepare for what’s ahead.

But what happens when God asks us to walk by Faith?
When it feels dark with despair, to dark to see.
Do we stumble along in that darkness,
fighting to find the way alone?

I think it’s then we feel a hand,
a hand reaching out to take ours, to lead us.
It’s then we place our hand in His and walk by faith,
trusting that where he is leading will be ok.
It will be ok, because he will always be with us,
never leaving or forsaking, but always by our side.

No matter where our path leads,
He is there.

Psalm 139:9-10,

If I ride the wings of the morning,
if I dwell by the farthest oceans,
even there your hand will guide me,
and your strength will support me.

~~~

Join me in praying for my friend Vera.
She is starting the journey with Chemo today,
and I’m sure she would appreciate prayers.

Jesus, today we call out to you.
Place your hand in hers, walk this path with her.
Ride the winds of this storm with her,
support her with your strength.
Be her comfort, her rock, her strong tower.
Cleanse her with your healing touch,
for you are the Mighty One.

With you we will walk by faith, trusting.

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

