Pumpkin Cookies

Pumpkin Cookies 3

It’s baking day because it officially feels like Fall.
(and because the kids claim there is nothing in the house to eat)
Bread, coffee cake, pumpkin cookies, and 2 pumpkin pies.
This kitchen is officially closed.

Question.
Does pumpkin stuff taste good to you at other times of the year? Pumpkin cookies, pie or bars just don’t appeal to me in the Spring or Summer. It’s a Fall food. Am I crazy or is my family who thinks any time is a good time for Pumpkin Pie.

IMG_5572

I’ve posted this recipe before, but here it is again,
just as good as it was the 1st time.

Pumpkin Cookies.

2 C Crisco
2 C sugar
-cream together

add…
2 C pumpkin
  2 eggs
  2 tsp Vanilla
– mix

Combine then add…
4 C flour
2 tsp baking soda
2 tsp baking powder
 2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp salt

Bake at 350* for 12 min.
Frost with caramel icing.

And in case you want a good recipe for

Carmel Icing

1 stick of butter
1 C. Brown Sugar
-bring to a boil and then add
1/4 C milk
-bring to a boil again, remove from heat and add
2 C. Powdered Sugar

I usually make a batch and a half on the frosting to have enough for these cookies.

IMG_5570

Happy eating.
Don’t stop with just one.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cookies

  1. I only like eating pumpkin in the fall and winter…at least that’s the only time I bake with it! I actually thought of making pumpkin bread today…but ended up getting busy with other things. I believe a pumpkin muffin morning is now in this week’s plan. And your cookies…they look so good. I didn’t make them last time you posted…I’m going to this time. Thanks for the recipe.

    Happy Tuesday to you. 🙂

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

