Because of Him

Good Friday. Easter.
What does it mean to you?
What comes to your mind?

Suffering.
Death.
Life.
Forgiveness.

IMG_3293

I don’t have a lot of words today,
but as I sit here listening to music wash over me
I wrote phrases I heard.

“I know my Redeemer lives…”

“I am forgiven because you were forsaken…”

“It’s my joy to honor you in all I do…”

“I see Love…”

IMG_3301

“Life is worth living because HE lives…”

“Life eternal won today…”

“Lead me to the cross
Lord, I lay me down…”

“He took my place
People undeserving…”

“Thank you for this love, Lord
Thank you for the nail pierced hands…”

IMG_3313

 But he was wounded for our transgressions,
he was bruised for our iniquities:
the chastisement of our peace was upon him;
and with his stripes we are healed.
Isaiah 53:5

There are so many different aspects
of the Easter weekend,
so many moments,
but one so very important one…
Hallelujah! He AROSE!
And for that,
I am thankful!

2 thoughts on “Because of Him

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

