Edible Cookie Dough

A long time ago I posted a recipe for this
and we forgot about it around here.
I saw it yesterday so we made a half a batch
and the kids thought it was totally worth sharing again.

4020

Cookie Dough
~
1 C softened Butter
3/4 C Brown Sugar
-Cream together.
1 box Vanilla Pudding
-Add and mix.
1/4 C Milk
1 T Vanilla
-Add and mix.
2 C Flour
-Add and mix.
2 C Mini Chocolate Chips
-Stir in.
Refrigerate or Freeze.

Eat it with a spoon!
A fork!
Your finger!

4022

The last time I crumbled it into softened ice cream
for some cookie dough ice cream.
This time since we only have half a batch,
the kids just ate it right out of the bowl.

4045

One happy eater!

 

4 thoughts on “Edible Cookie Dough

  1. Oh that looks so good to me right now! But we have no sugar, no chocolate chips, and no vanilla pudding right now. Somehow, I feel like it wouldn’t be very tasty if I left those things out!

    Like

  2. I’ve made edible cookie dough before too, and it’s always a hit with youth kids…well, probably kids of all ages 🙂

    Like

  3. I need to make this sometime. My kids (and me!) are always snitching cookie dough from the bowl while batches are baking. No raw eggs this way! great idea to add it to ice cream.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

