The Deep Questions of Life

Why is all children’s toothpaste bright blue?
Why aren’t the rugs, walls, sink, floor and ceiling bright blue also?

Why do they always want to build a fort after you clean?

IMG_4721

Why must they munch on cupcakes as soon as the floor is washed?

Why does the wind blow fiercely as soon as you are done blowing leaves?

What is it with babies and the toilet paper roll?

IMG_20131024_094737_545

What is the attraction with the sweeper?
I can’t even push it without running over her.

Why must he dump and pour every cup,
1/2 cup, 1/3 cup and 1/4 cup of whatever it is I’m measuring?
Why does half of that miss the bowl?

Why can’t they play downstairs without their mother?

IMG_20131101_145306_240

Why do babies rub their heads after they eat something messy?

When you tell them to clean their room,
why is it that they can’t even see the stuff laying around?

When they do clean their room, why do all the minuscule things
become treasures when 2 minutes before
they were trash to be walked over?

Why do they wipe their hands on their clothes?
Use a napkin, little people!

IMG_4727

Why are worms wooly?

Why do they lick the windows or draw on them as soon as you wash them?

Why does it take 5 sheets of paper, a scissors, crayons, glue, tape and a hole punch and mom’s help to make a paper lion?

Why is it when you are at the farthest corner of the store,
they have to pee. NOW.

Why must he push every. single. automatic door button at every. single. store?

IMG_20131021_140208_305

Why do people (ladies) feel the need to apologize to their guest about everything they think it wrong with their home?
Quite possibly the guest would never notice,
but since you brought it to their attention….
Oh? So you did notice the mess? My bad.

Why does everyone like to give free advice?
At least if they charged they wouldn’t give it till I paid,
and if I wouldn’t pay I wouldn’t have to listen.

How did coffee become the latest craze?
What’s next?

IMG_4705
Socks and flip flops? Newest craze?

Why do we feel the need to hide our talents?
Are we really that modest?

Why do I expect so much of my children in public?

Do moms ever catch up on sleep?

What is with babies and chewing. everysinglelittlething?

IMG_2898

If you come visit, the girl’s pumpkin family will greet you.

Why, in my mind, is it ok for me to have a small secret sin, but if you commit a large one that I hear about, I doom you to death?
How is that like Jesus?

Why does it take me 2 hours to make a good meal and they gulp it down in 10 minutes flat?

Whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhy must they fight? Argue? Complain?
Did I do that, Mom?

Why do I always feel like doing something like this
instead of the cleaning I should be doing?

Any deep questions burning in your brain?
Ask away because this is only the beginning of mine.

13 thoughts on “The Deep Questions of Life

  1. Why can’t I go a day without coffee?
    Why do other people’s children sit nicely on their laps?
    Why do we have to have winter every year? πŸ˜‰

    Your questions made me smile. And I thought that my youngest child was the only one that licked windows. last week she was deliberately and nonchalantly licking every pane within her reach. Whatever!!

    Like

  2. Oh, I laughed. Why do they want to tell me e.ver.y. minute detail about everything? Like if we’ve just spent four hours together doing school and they get hyper so I tell them they have to go outside for at least twenty minutes without coming inside …. why do they come inside at least four times to tell me about a stellar play that just happened??????

    Like

  3. Shannon whenever I read your posts I always have a big grin on my face and I’m nodding my head, up and down, in agreement πŸ™‚ I love your sense of humor, but I also love the very profound questions you sprinkled in with all those hilarious questions. I’m going to think about those questions…

    The flipflops and pumpkin family… loved those!

    Like

  4. oh my word, YES!!! the deep questions of life.. i wonder so many of the same. especially the one about the kids not seeing the stuff laying around when they go to clean their rooms – and just wait until they’re teenagers!!! ;))

    the pumpkin family is super cute!!

    happy friday m’dear. have a fab weekend~

    Like

  5. Fun!!! You’re just hilarious. And I l.o.v.e. the photos, especially the pumpkin family. My questions are pretty similar. They involve paper snowflakes and wet gloves right now. And many, many other things. But it is 12:10 a.m. and I must go to bed. Happy Monday.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

