Summerness

Rainy days
Sunny beach days
Mowing lawn
Picking flowers
Watching it rain
Loud, noisy days

IMG_8088

Running through the rain in barefeet
Mud!!
Days with friends
Fresh veggies
Lazy days
Rainy days
Umbrellas

IMG_8083

Am I overdoing the rain?
I don’t think so for this part of the country!
I’m trying to be good with it, we needed it earlier June, now we’ve got it for sure!

IMG_8100

The other night I decided we may as well document it.
So we went out and took some pictures.

IMG_8107

The neighbor’s cat, that currently abides here, came stalking around.
I wish he would go home but the kids don’t feel that way so they keep feeding him.

IMG_8063

This daughter gets every drop out of life.

“If you can’t beat it, make the most of it.”
Since it was too rainy for a fire and roasting marshmallows….
a candle works instead.

IMG_8069

She says they were good.

“Crying baby days” you could call these.
I don’t know if Little One is teething or what.
Drooling. Chewing. Crying. Runny nose. Fussing.
And a lot more!
Can’t forget 20-30 min cat naps.

IMG_8110

We have friends and family around right now.
My SIL Lisa who has a sister living here
and her SIL Lisa who is my friend.
As they say on Facebook about relationships,
it’s complicated! 🙂
And their kidders are along.
We’re very glad they came.
Today we took a chance and hit the beach.
We got a few rays of sun before another rain storm hit!

Blogging while you have company, you ask?
Well, they aren’t here at the moment.
Since thy took the girls and Mr D is with his dad,
the house is completely quiet.
In other words, I could think for a change!

Odd fact of the day:
Someone found my blog with a google search of “gypsy kids!”
Should I be worried? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Summerness

  1. I love all this Summerness! We’ve had so so much rain here too, there’s not been a beach day in weeks! The bonus is that it’s not as hot here as it normally is. 🙂 Sweet little girl that roasts marshmallows over a candle! And I didn’t miss that line about the 25-minute cap naps… wow.

    Fabulous photography!!

    Like

  2. glad you got some moments of quietness! when bebe is fussy/teething it helps to have those times doesn’t it! I love your “rain” pictures!! Something about raindrops on everything that makes it extra fun to shoot. 🙂

    Like

  3. It has been rainy day after day here, too!!! Just crazy for summer. Although I kind of like it. We have blue sky, sunny days, then a rain shower, and back to sunshine The rain is keeping the temps from getting too hot, so it’s sort of like an extra season of spring. 🙂 I love the pictures—especially the first one

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

