Snicker Doodle Bars

How many of you like Snicker doodle cookies?
How many of you like to make them?

Not me.
I don’t like baking cookies.
Would much rather make bars!
How much easier can it get?
Dump everything in a pan and throw it in the oven.
vs
Mix, roll, scoop, plop, bake, time, bake, scoop, pan after pan after pan!

I love snicker doodle cookies but refused to make them.
Then I found these.
And all was well with the world.

Snicker Doodle Bars!

So so good. A 9×13 pan doesn’t last long here.
I often double it and put it in a big cookie sheet.

Cookie
Cinnamon
Sugar
Sweet goodness yelling “Eat me up!”

And no Chocolate! I am not a chocolate fan, I know, I know, but the less chocolate it has, the better for me.


2 1/3 cups flour
1 1/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
3/4 C butter, softened
1 1/4 C. sugar
1/2 C packed brown sugar
3 eggs
1 tsp vanilla

Cinnamon filling
1 TBS sugar
1 TBS cinnamon

Glaze:
1 C powered sugar
1-2 TBS milk
1 tsp vanilla

Combine first 3 ingredients and set aside.
Mix butter and sugars and add eggs and vanilla.
Spread half of the batter in a 9×13.
Sprinkle cinnamon sugar over it.
Dollop the rest of the batter over that.
Bake 20-25 min @ 350*
Cool. Mix glaze and drizzle over bars.
Then make some coffee and eat them all or hide them because they will get eaten!

Trying to remember if I even put a glaze on this batch I took pictures of.
I don’t think I did because they started eating them before they were completely cool.
Make the glaze. Their better that way!

Enjoy!

<a target=”_new” href=”“>

9 thoughts on “Snicker Doodle Bars

  1. okay. you cracked me up at the start. like, how many of you like snicker doodles. who likes making them..and i’m envisioning all these hands across blogdom going up, and then, you’re like, nope. not me!! haha. i don’t know. just struck me funny. :)) but i’m so with you.. i like EATING cookies, but it always seems so much work. all that mixing. sheesh!i love LOVE this idea~ don’t have a food board on my pinterest but adding one in honor of YOU and these snicker doodle bars.yes! i think they’re worthy of their very own board!! :))can’t wait to give them a try~ hope you’re doing well. seems forever since i’ve seen you/ talked. which i know sounds weird, but YOU know what i mean. ;)happy week-ending!

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

