Pinterest

If you have Pinterest, what have you actually cooked, made, created, sewn or whatever off it?
Is it just a browsing, looking, wishing thing for you or do you actually use it?

I was looking thru all the recipes I pinned and was surprised to see how many I had actually made.
Most turned out good and I’ll make them again, but some are better left buried deep in the www.

I thought I’d share a few that I have made and we liked.

This was the latest thing I made. We had it Fri night and I grilled chicken to go with it. I loved it. The rest of the gang seemed to like it too.
(aside from the usual questions of, “What is this? Why isn’t it like we usually eat it? What if I don’t like it?” and all those good things)

Tuscan Pasta

Last fall I made the pumpkin coffee cake and loved it. It is super moist and I love the caramel stuff you pour over the top.

Pumpkin Coffee Cake

This one is a bit of cheater. Someone posted the picture and put the recipe under it with no link back to the original poster.Β  I made it and the kids loved it.

Crock-pot Italian Chicken:
4 chicken breasts, 1 packet Zesty Italian dressing seasoning, 1 8 oz. cream cheese (softened), 2 cans cream of chicken soup; Cook on low for 4 hours. If sauce is too thick, add a little milk. Serve over pasta.

I made a bread bowl when the Hostetler family was together in TN. I’m not sure what I used from this recipe or just odds and ends I threw together. I don’t think you have to be too picky with things like this. It was good anyway. πŸ™‚

Bread bowl

One night I had everything for fajitas ready.
No tortillas.
Bad idea.
So I looked this up and made some.
They were ok.
Eric said they made the meal, but I wasn’t so crazy about them.
I don’t have a tortilla press so they were a bit thicker then I like them.


Tortillas

Made this for the kids last summer when we went camping one weekend.
They liked it but it was pretty sweet for me.
What kid wouldn’t like it if that was the case? πŸ™‚


Chocolate Chip dip

Ummm, made these quite awhile ago. I think they were ok, obviously they were exceptional or I would remember.

Southwest Chicken Wraps

Ham and cheese sliders.
I love these. They seem to be a popular sandwich right now.
My kids. Not so much.
“Those, those, black things. What are they? I don’t like the way they taste. They feel funny in my mouth.”
Ok, fine, everyone else make them for me!

Hand and cheese sliders

Oh-la-la I loved these.
They were rich. Yummy. Gooey and all kinds of good.
Now from a person who is not marshmallow or chocolate crazy, that’s saying a lot.
For some reason, I like them and ate at least whole halfΒ  one/forth of the pan.

Peanutbutter Marshmallow Crunch

Mini Cinni’s….
I’m sure they are sinful but I just love the way they look.
I haven’t made them yet, but plan to tomorrow morning.
We’ll let you know how they turn out….

Mini Cinnamon rolls

So tell me what all you’ve made.

17 thoughts on “Pinterest

  1. I LOVE Pinterest and I have pinned loads of ideas..  however – my follow through is lacking big time!  HA!  πŸ™‚  I should go look through my boards and see what I can get started on.  πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I should go through and see what all I’ve made. I know there are a lot I haven’t made, but there are also a lot I have made. Some of them are the same as you. Those mini cinni’s look good. Can’t wait to taste… errr.. eat them .  

    Like

  3. I love this post. I was actually just going through my pins the other night to see how many i’ve made so far. Some of them have been really good, some not as good as I expected.  That first pasta recipe you posted here, is one I have pinned as well, and on my ‘to make’ list. I love that genre of food.  Those mini cinnamon thingys, you have to let us know how you liked them. They look like a ton of work….for me, anyway This inspires me to post my completed pins sometime w/ a review.  

    Like

  4. Wow! Those are some yummy looking recipes. That Tuscan chicken looks almost exactly like something I got at Olive Garden a month or so ago and it was SOOOO good!!I make some bars like this marshmellow/chocolate ones.  Good for you…trying out so many new things!  And yup..Pinterest is pretty much just awesome!

    Like

  5. @Michelle  Loved your reply!!! Gonna look some of those up, or I guess I could just go browse the food isle on your pinterest too! πŸ™‚ I want to try those salted caramel mocha’s but I’m afraid I’ll be having the same issue as you! πŸ™‚ 

    Like

  6. What a great post. It could be a series. πŸ™‚ Tag people and have them say what they have made from pinterest.I’ve made quite a few recipes off of pinterest, most of them turned out great, a few, like you said, probably won’t make them again. For the sake of time I’ll not list them here, but I might copycat you and do a post like this sometime. πŸ™‚ Now I have to go wipe off the slobber from my chin, just from looking at these pictures. 

    Like

  7. The one pin I’ve made that I remember is something called “Chubby Hubby Bars”. They were aweful and way too sweet, I quickly deleted the pin, so I wouldnt be spreading more gross recipes around. They included: carmel, pretzels, chocolate peanut butter cups, and I don’t know what all. Nobody ate them, not even our dog.Another note:  I really like your food board, its one of my favorites.

    Like

  8. wow! i’m super impressed.. not only do these all look yummy, your food photography looks like it’s out of a magazine. i can’t ever seem to take pics of food w/out it looking weird. and certainly, not something you’d want to eat! ;)i need to check out those cinnamon rolls. my kids LOVE those pillsbury ones you buy in a can – but cost like 5 bucks for only 8, or something like that.love your header too. so pretty and summery! 

    Like

  9. I think I’d like to come eat lunch at your place tomorrow. This food looks awesome! The first recipe looks soooo delicious. The mini cinnamon rolls are too, cute. I love miniatures.

    I feel pretty good about how much of my pinterest boards I’ve used. πŸ™‚ I started a board to keep track of what I have actually used or made. I don’t keep it super current, but I do like it for reference. By the way, I have a tortilla recipe from pinterest that I LOVED. I’ve never had very good success with making homemade tortillas, but these did turn out well. I don’t have a press either, and you want to smash the tortillas so flat you can almost see through them. πŸ˜‰

    I finally added your blog to my Feedly, so hopefully I can keep up a little better now. We’ll see. πŸ™‚

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

