Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Oh la la … such goodness!
Pumpkin stuff is great, just add cream cheese and it’s so much better.
Eat them a little warm and it’s the best.

Pinterest found this recipe for me.
My family really should thank me for spending time there, I’m finding new things to make for them.
(Not that Eric ate these anyway, but oh well.)

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins from Annie’s Eats.

These things are great. I made them to take to church camping breakfast and I couldn’t help but eat a few before we left. 🙂

One thing I didn’t take the time to do was freeze the cream cheese and slice it like she said to. I just dolloped a bit into each muffin.

This seemed to work ok, but give the freezing thing a try and tell me how it works, I just didn’t have time.

It says it make 24 muffins but I had a lot of extra batter. I must not have put enough in each hole. They don’t rise all that much so you could fill them pretty full.


Bad picture, but it’s all I have, I was rushed.

My only problem was, I ran out of cream cheese.
I had 24 muffins with cream cheese and about 8-10 without. The ones without were from the leftover batter that I was not expecting to have.

These were ok, just not as good.

I’ll be making them again, but it has to be for company or to take somewhere, otherwise I’ll eat them all myself!! Bad idea. 🙂

Any other pumpkin-y things being made right now?
Besides pie?

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

  1. Yum! Love pumpkin flavored things. I’m not actually making anything pumpkiny right now but my favorite pumpkin recipe is Cream Cheese Pumpkin Bars. Maybe I’ll have to do a post. A good excuse to eat them. But why is cream cheese so EXPENSIVE these days. I can’t find it for less than $1.75 these days. Doesn’t help that we only have 2 grocery stores in town, one of which is WallyWorld.

    Like

  2. Just make sure to refridgerate them.  I made something similar one time and didn’t think about the cream cheese, and left them on the counter:(  They tasted funny pretty quick.  Not a good thing to have a batch of such goodness spoil…it was a sad day.

    Like

  3. pumpkin rolls are among our favorites I think. These muffins look heavenly though!! Could handle one with my coffee this morning. (Last night after my workout, I decided to cut down on the sweets to speed up the weight loss a bit faster. My goodness, I was sweating and panting when I decided whatever I was eating was NOT worth having to work this hard to get off.) The muffin is on the debate the calories scale. 🙂 

    Like

  4. thanks for saving me a run to pinterest. i have a prob with distractions there….:)i am so so going to make these. i am a die-hard pumpkin fanatic and cream cheese only adds to the ante.i cannot believe your husband doesn’t eat these?? oh the irony. from what i see on pics he looks like he could handle a few without gaining an ounce. my husband, on the other hand, prob should NOT be eating so many and oh, he’ll prob have 5 or so!!

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

