what title?

I’ve started this post countless time.
Always clicked the little red x for some reason.
Not sure why.

I am depressed about summer ending already.
and starting the school schedule. again.
and the lack of an idea for what to make for supper.

Do you ever compare yourself to others? Oohhhh if only I could….
No, I’m not going to tell you what all I covet.
I shouldn’t. I work on it. I try not too. I try to be happy.
There are so many people worse off then me.
Even with less talents then I have.
But I still want more.
Why?

In exactly an hour we should be getting ready to eat.
There is nothing made.
Not even an idea forming.
I did this last night too.
Then I slapped some egg sandwiches on the table in 15 minutes.
Shouldn’t do that tonight.
Do I drive some of you nuts with these short choppy sentences? 🙂

The kiddos and I spent last week in IN.
Fun times. HOT days.
VERY thankful for air conditioning.

 

The girls and the much used golf cart.
They are having a parade here.
Happy-go-lucky and carefree!
Not a worry in the world.

 
Do you ever worry?

The other morning I was reading and was hit between the eyes with this one.

Matthew 6:25-34.
“That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life.”

Nooo, I don’t worry too much.
Worry has a lot of different names.
Problems, apprehensions, fear, disquiet, nagging, uncertainty, doubt, irritations,
misgivings, headache, distress, vexations, stress, woe, anxiety.
Some of these are my down fall and I don’t even consider them as worry.

“Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?”

 No, but it sure feels like we need to worry things these days. There are multitudes of things to spend our time worrying about and a lot of them are negative.
A quote:
“Worry can damage your health, disrupt your productivity,
 negatively effect the way you treat people, and reduce your ability to trust God.”
According to this, worrying is a dangerous thing to do.
We can’t change most things we worry about, so why spend the time?

And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith?

Your heavenly Father knows your needs. Relax and trust him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Supper is over.
We managed to find something to eat.
Beautiful night to stay home and work on our front porch.
After 7 years of not being able to use the front door, we are building a porch!
How do you get people to stop using an old side door and come up the porch to the front door?

7 thoughts on “what title?

  1. Put a light on by the front door, have your girls stand there and smile….;) I know all about the ‘what to make for supper’ dilemma. But tonight I made some awfully good haystack casserole and a salad…oh, yes, fresh warm cinn. rolls and fresh peaches, too. Tomorrow night…well, it might be egg sandwiches.;)

    Like

  2. No, you didn’t drive me nuts.  I thought the short, centered sentences were kind of artsy.  🙂  Yup, I get into trouble w/ that comparing thing all. the. time.  And worry.  Raising both hands.  I tell David I worry for him and me both since he seems to do so little of it.  He shrugs his shoulders and says, “And what good does that do you?” :)Dinner tonight: barbecued meatballs and macaroni and cheese  Tomorrow night: bean burritos.  Nothing to radically inspiring but you can’t say I didn’t try. 😉

    Like

  3. Wow, those GOOD pictures were distracting me! 🙂 Loved this random post. Choppy. Sentences. And. All. The worrying and the help!-what-should-I-make-for-supper are SO me. You are not alone.

    Like

  4. The kids and your photoraphy are so beautiful.  I especially like the freckle-faced, blue-eyed, dreamy photo.Believe me, I KNOW about the what-shall-I-make-for-supper dilemma. Cooking is not my forte, but it would be okay if someone would just make out the menus for me.  (And why don’t I do that at the beginning of the week?  I ask myself.)Isn’t it strange how the same Bible that says “Do not worry” also says “Do not steal”?  Take your pick on which is the easiest to obey! I like the thought I read somewhere that if you know how to worry you already know how to meditate. Just change your thoughts of worry into remembering Bible verses…   This really helped me when I first read it.  But that was a long time ago and my meditations so easily get back to their old habits. :(Happy back to school to you.

    Like

  5. “There are so many people worse off then me. Even with less talents then I have. But I still want more. Why?”This paragraph caught my attention!  It expresses a question that I have!  Where is the restless feeling coming from ?  I love your new header!!  Great pictures!!  Beautiful family! 

    Like

  6. I’m totally in the no cooking mode and I have got to change.it.up.  My poor family.  We’ve lived on more tomatoe sandwiches and cereal then i care to admit.  Reading through some of these comments though has made me feel like trying again.  I think i shall plan out my next weeks menu before i go grocery shopping tomorrow.hmmm.

    Like

  7. No driving me nuts with your choppy sentences.  Why add all the unnecessary words between the important ones?   Loved the post once again…the what’s.for.supper.dilemma is very much me.  If I would at least plan it the morning of…then I could get something out of the freezer, etc.  

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

