Spring

Spring has sprung I do believe.
Or at least it had, seems to be cold again, but that is just Ohio! 80 one day, 30 the next.
I’m just thankful it’s not snowing. 🙂

 

Busy, busy, busy about describes us.
Outside work…
Finally mowed the lawn last night, was in danger of loosing a child in it. Both of our lawn mowers blew up the same night last week. We borrowed one last night finally, it was a zero turn mower. Ever drive one of those? I’ll never wave at someone driving one like that again. I was a total disaster on that thing! I think it could have took off a tree if they wouldn’t have already been cut down.


Speaking of which…
The loggers came through and totally ruined our woods, or it feels that way to me.
Branches and limbs laying everywhere.. I wonder if it will ever feel “cleaned up” again.
Eric is busy cutting wood for a winter down the road so we are slowing making head ways.

He got the good old putt putt tractor out with a trailer to haul his stuff around.
The girls hear it start and come running to sit on the back.

We were to Indiana over the weekend.
Suffice to say it was a busy weekend.
Family get togethers.
Birthday parties for 30 year olds.
A wedding.
A baby who didn’t like his car seat.
A baby who didn’t want to sleep.
A baby who ended up with ear ache.
And very little sleep.

Madison wants to take pictures all the time.
I’m not really to keen on her dragging my cameras with her, should get her a smaller one.
When I’m using mine outside she tags along and wants to take some too so we set the lens to macro the other day and she managed to get some nice shots. I’m trying to teach her to focus it instead of just smashing the button down.

I took this one. (as you can see) They got a kick out it later. 🙂 I asked them if they know which girl this is. They weren’t sure and started guessing until Madison decided to look and see what color eyes they have. 🙂 She has blue.

Much to the girls’ joy and delight, these things are in full bloom in our lawn!!
Madison picks the pretty ones and Reagan blows the old ones to reseed for next year. 🙂

The “Bloody Bush” is still in full bloom. The girls can never remember Bleeding Heart and they always come talk about the Bloody bush!

Took this the other night then came in and blew it up on the computer to show Eric.
He was NOT amused to say the least! 🙂
Spiders are not a favorite of the men in his extended family!

Well, half a dozen things are yelling at me, wanting to be done.
What are you up to these days?

7 thoughts on “Spring

  1. Sounds like cleanup at our house except our mower didn’t blow up (so sorry about that) and it was the heavy snows, not the logging trucks that created havoc in the woods.  Cute macro shots!  Oh, and I have to tell you that Liam came out to sit on my lap about the time I clicked on your post.  He spotted your profile picture and said, “Mommy, Mommy, Mommy!” 

    Like

  2. my husband would sell you all a zero turn mower in heart-beat, since that’s what he sells the most of! It took me a while to get the hang of those, but like it OK now. except I seldom get to cut grass. What’s going on at my house??? Outside work, and indoors, neglected corners and freezers getting cleaned out. I’m ashamed of all the old freezer burned food that got thrown out today. 😦 So I’m working on a system of keeping track better of what goes into the freezers!

    Like

  3. I had to smile at you driving the zero turn mower. I well remember my first time. It felt, well, awful and out of control. But be careful, you can get hooked on those things.;)

    Like

  4. Shannon- I’m sorry, but I really had to laugh at your mower experience! That was me last Spring. Steve assured me that I would ‘love’ it- I assured him that I wouldn’t. I was more likely to plow over gravestones. But after a couple weeks, I did love it and I realized mowing a graveyard with a ‘normal’ mower would be very time consuming. All the gravestone are still standing. Cool macros, btw.

    Like

  5. I don’t know if you go garage saleing or not, but I found a digital camera for my son at a garage sale for $5 and it works great!  Maybe that would be an idea for your daughter.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

