Diet = Salad

Anyone else dieting?
Holiday weight?
Baby fat?

Yeah, mine is both, sadly.
It’s sticky too.
I think the older I get, the harder it is to get off.

{I hate that “older” word.
Altho “older” has changed it’s meaning a bit lately.}

Anyway, back to subject.
Salad.
Salad.

Salad.

And more Salad?

{After you write that often enough,  you start to believe you misspelled it}

IMG_2497

I am not a huge fan of salad, so I try to get around just the usual dry diet kind.
(Then I’m defeating the purpose, I suppose)

My sister told me she made a good “Olive Garden” knock off dressing the other day, so I tried it too. And I really like it. 
I just made a batch of dressing and keep it in a jar in the fridge then drizzle it over my little salads.  

IMG_2498
Croutons and bit of Mozzarella cheese is all I put in mine. Of course you can go ahead and add the tomatoes and onions and all stuff that you have to pick out of a real Olive Garden salad, but I like it better this way.

Olive Garden Salad Dressing
1/2 c. Mayonnaise
1/3 c. vinegar
2 tsp Olive oil
1 Tbsp. lemon juice
2 Tbsp. Karo syrup
2 Tbsp. sugar
1/4 c. Parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp. garlic salt
1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1/2 tsp parsley flakes

Whisk together!
Enjoy.

IMG_2504

Now!
For another matter.

Before you start to think that I like the color blue, or eat out of dog bowls, let me explain!

IMG_2501

Yes. The bowl is blue.
Yes, it is a dog bowl.
No, it has not been used for any dog!
We don’t even have a dog.

It’s a Longaberger bowl and for the life of me, I can’t see why you’d use Longaberger to feed your dog.
So, we use it for a people bowl.
The girls love to use the “dog bowl” for cereal, ice cream and whatever all else.
And it was the closest dish when I grabbed for one for my salad, and later decided to take a picture of!

Back to the blue part, blue is just not my color.
I don’t decorate with blue. I don’t wear blue. I don’t care for blue. At all.
I will wear navy blue, but nothing even close to a light shade of the color.
The only dress I have in any other shade of blue is a turquoise one my sister got me. She got it for me cause I made her get one. She looks nice it that color.

No offense to you if you like blue. 🙂

So there. Of salads and blue dog bowls, have a good day!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Diet = Salad

  1. You are so funny.  I love blue.  I love salads.  And I LOVE all that stuff that you are apparently picking out of your salad so if we ever get together I want to sit next to you then when you pick it out you can just discreetly move it over to my plate.  (But I do not love dog stuff.)The dressing looks good.  I’ll have to try that sometime.  But right now I have such walloping sore throat the thought of salad feels painful.  Excuse me while I go sip another cup of hot tea.

    Like

  2. Well, it’s good you have only one boy my friend!!! I do like blue, yes, even light blue. Denim in fact is something I wear 90% of the time. It does make a difference if ones eyes are blue, (please don’t tell me you hate my eyes!) lol  I know all about the salad aches and still enjoy it. The dressing is new and I am getting fairly sick of my ranch salad dressing, am thinking this might be a nice trade….. …..are you sure the cat never ate out of your blue bowl?

    Like

  3. I love blue and no I’m not offended that you don’t But I am curious why you have a blue dog dish from Longenberger when you don’t like the color blue and you don’t have a dog And yea, I know all about baby fat and holiday weight and getting “older.” Hope you have a great day! I just might have a salad too

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

