Wintertime

So what are you all up too this cold January day?
I don’t feel up to anything other then sitting around in my pj’s all day.

I would have felt like sleeping most of the morning but my children had other ideas.
My Facebook post this morning said this:
Prov 31:28 Her children arise up, and call her blessed.?.?. No, this morning they just arose EARLY and wanted food!
Baby Boo promptly went back to sleep a bit later, but by then the next one was up, sooo…. no more sleep for the mom!  

A few areas in my house are screaming for some attention.
laundry. scrap booking. kitchen floor. scrap booking. a few dishes. scrap booking. things like that. important things.

I’m up to date with Dakota’s scrapbook now.

Dakota - Page 014
He looks so teeny tiny in this picture, and he still was I guess. He’s 3 months old now and weighs 18 lbs. He’s starting to develop a better napping routine, awake longer and then sleeps longer too. He had this annoying thing of being awake a half hour/hour, then sleeping about that long too. We just went round and round all day. I feel like I can accomplish more if I have more then a half hour to work on it.  

Dakota - Page 021
I don’t know if you can read that or not, but she still doesn’t like to feed him. He has a cold all the time and she can’t stand the noises he makes when he’s trying to eat. 🙂 I often use the blue bulb syringe to suction out his nose and she always has to hold her ears or run and hide while I do that so she won’t hear it.

Dakota - Page 023

Dakota - Page 030
He had been laying on the floor and she managed to get him up on her lap! She is a scary one, very sly and sneaky, does all kinds of things that I have no clue happened, till much later. I’m already worrying about when she’ll try when she’s a teenager! These days, she’ll disappear for an hour or 2, then show up and ask for lunch. She loves to play alone and has a huge imagination, always dressing up and talking to herself. She carries things around, puts them in odd places, hides things in purses, drawers, boxes. We are forever looking for the hairbrush or a spoon, shoes, and you name it.

Dakota - Page 037
It’s so much fun watching him these days. He laughs and “talks” to us.

Dakota - Page 038

General life the last while has been:
Taking my girls to the dentist.
Had coffee with fun ladies.
(to help ease the pain of the dentist)
((and to celebrate Berneice being back for awhile))
(((and to get to see girls we don’t see often enough)))
More dentist.
Driving school children.
Dentist.
You get the point.
We’re broke because of baby teeth.
I think I might try and sell them when they fall out.
They certainly should be worth enough!

Well, I think I’ll just fire up my scrapbooking program and forget about the rest of the stuff waiting on me!
Come over and join me.
You must be wearing your pj’s tho! 🙂
Happy Saturday to you!

 


 

10 thoughts on “Wintertime

  1. Wish i could sit in my pj’s all day…  The dentist, more dentist, and dentist has all our money, sound quite familiar to me. You don’t want to know what we have spent on dental this winter. Actually maybe you do. 🙂

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

