Today

Today…sigh…went much better.

Do babies have a sixth sense?

IMG_2073
“Hum… Oh! I think Mom has a lot to do today. I’m gonna be a pickle and cry!”

Yep, I think they do.

They say there is a silver lining on every cloud and this one would be called… sleeping, of all things! I do believe, he wore himself out yesterday with all his whining cause he sure slept good last night. Only got up 2 times and I call that good. Indeed, he thought he was nigh near starvation cause he slept for 5 hours. First time ever!

IMG_2081
“Hum, Mom only needs to get a little bit done today. I think I’ll stare at the ceiling and smile!”

So while he smiled and snoozed, Mom kicked it in gear and still didn’t get everything done.
Kitchen floor will just have to wait till Monday morning before the company comes!

6 thoughts on “Today

  1. Oh, I feel your pain.  The other day I was thinking about how much fun it is to hold a newborn and realizing how LONG it’s been since I’ve done that.  Then at our Christmas banquet, my friend brought her 2 week old baby and I nabbed him.  It was fun but all the squirming and grunting and belly ache made me remember what it is like in reality to hold a newborn and I remembered for real!  He settled down though and did what newborns are supposed to do and I got my fix …. I think it will last awhile. :)Your little guy is getting so FAT!  No wonder if he’s eating all the time!  I just want to touch his cheeks. :)What are the girls saying about him by now?  Still love him or getting frustrated with all the crying?  I’ll never forget the day we were coming home from town and Liam was just screaming almost the entire way home.  We were about 5 miles from home when Adam said, “Mommy, HOW did this child just drop into our family?”

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

