June

Where has the last month gone?
To the wind?
It seems like it. June just flew by and I have a feeling July will do that same.
Oh lovely summer, why do you go so fast?

We were gone, here and there and everywhere in June. Let’s just say it was too much to write about. πŸ™‚

Sarita’s bridal shower, birthday parties, people to see, places to go, more pictures to take. It was a busy week.

IMG_9384_edited-1
Tator tot Katelyn who still doesn’t like me. I have tried everything. Maybe one of these days we’ll be friends. πŸ™‚

IMG_9461
Going for rides with grandma. There was just nothing better according to the girls.

We had a huge storm one morning and the creek flooded.
IMG_9425
That would be water going over the top of the culvert instead of through it.

IMG_9451
Once it was back to normal they went wading. And it was coooold and they were scared so Sarita had to go along.

IMG_9467
Madison’s 6th birthday was that Sat so we had a party for her. She was so impressed with the cake Grandma got her.

We left there on Fri, the girls, Sarita and I went to Kokomo. I did pictures at another wedding on Sat and we came home Sun. I’m still working on those pictures. Maybe one of these days I’ll be done.

That week with Sarita was spent working and running here and there and everywhere. Fri my whole family came for the weekend.

IMG_9530
Lance just came to drive the boat. πŸ™‚

IMG_9507
Can you say Pool FULL.” This was as close as we could get to all of them looking and NONE of them are looking at the camera. Grandma’s doing something beside me I think. πŸ™‚

The next week… I felt like sleeping alll week. But I didn’t. I only wish I could.

That caught you up to the last of June, the pictures of events happening in July are still in hiding. Some still on the camera. Maybe later. For now we must go scratch our bad case of poison ivy!

 

5 thoughts on “June

  1. the pic of Lance and the boat, looks very much like a few I have of Landon doing the exact same thing. πŸ™‚ Loren thought with a good imagination it could almost look like him. πŸ™‚  Nice wedding pic!!

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

