Fun with Friends

You know those weeks when life feels rotten because your cold just won’t leave. The headache only gets worse. The flu keeps returning. There are days that you feel kinda ok, and the next is bad again. That has been my last 2 weeks. Reagan and I just can’t kick this sickness it seems.

We started feeling better so I planned a party.
Freida happens to be turning the big 3-0 at the end of the month, so we decided to celebrate a little early.

It was all good!! I think a day with friends does make you feel better.
(warning: after they leave, you crash again).

We had 3 coming from Plain City and 3 of us from here, then 2 more sneaked in from PA and surprised us, so we had lots of fun, lots talking, and just royally enjoyed ourselves.


We don’t sit to talk, we stand for the first 10 minutes. 🙂


We must eat to live, and eat we did.


I think this was after the storm of kids had been fed.
14 kids here. 11 left at home or sent to school.




Ariana did not want to sleep, until sleep just took over.


Mr. Grumpy Wyatt and pudgy, squishy Brooke


and some more good talks!!

So if the winter blues or a cold has gotten to you, get together with friends. It does wonders for your brain.
20 thoughts on “Fun with Friends

  1. You know, I just remembered something.  We didn’t even sing “Happy Birthday” for Freida. lol.  We were too busy freaking out that those Jo girls showed up. Hope you get over the crash!

    Like

  2. It was the best birthday party ever, thanks to you and my other wonderful wonderful friends. I am the most blessed woman in the world!!! Turn 30, I shall, but I think with you guys I shall survive. Thanks for hosting it and getting it together and I hope you can shake the sickies soon. Love you.

    Like

  3. Right now my friends and I are staying away from each other because of our sick kids.   But I could use a boost after being up half the night with a croupy baby who’s now on her third round of the winter!  Looks like y’all had a great time!

    Like

  4. My brain needs help 🙂 since Kay says it does wonders for the brain — Will you come and help mine out 🙂 after you call first 🙂 I wonder why is life not fair ????? I wish so bad I could have been there. Glad you had a great time !!!

    Like

  5. Oh, what a fun, fun party and how very sweet of you to host it, esp w/ not feeling well!  Frieda will love that memory forever…I still have fuzzy feelings every time I remember my party last year.  I hope you feel better soon.  I feel ever so grateful not to have been sick myself often this year but I am everlastingly weary of Liam being sick 80% of the winter.  Spring is almost here.  I can feel it.  And then we’ll all be doing happy talk! (I hope)

    Like

  6. Thanks for telling me–now I can stop being  annoyed!!  Weldon has just rebooted the system cuz everything was incredibly slow and whatnot so i thought i had jinxed something on FB! Btw, fun looking party and so cool to see Kay in on it! Srta cool, I guess. We miss her here.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

