Home again

We’re home again and wham! a new stage of life hits us.

School!

Madison started Kindergarten today!
I wasn’t ready for it but she sure was!! For the last, I don’t know how long, she has been asking how long it is till kg starts. 6 months, 2 months, 1 month, 2 weeks, 5,4,3,2 days till I was ready to pull my hair out! I was ready to come back from vacation and get on with life just to stop the questions!

And so today was the day.

Winter - Page 001

She was up at 7:30, and no, I didn’t have to wake her. She munched down her breakfast, got dressed and waited by the door till it was time to go. “Little one” got up too but was not a happy camper!!! She wanted to go to school too and she wanted Madison to stay home!

Winter - Page 002

We took her to school and got her settled. She was soo excited. It was fun to watch them, see their eyes sparkle, see their excitement. They acted like they were the biggest kids around, starting to explore the world by going to school. 🙂

And then Reagan and I went home.
Reagan dripped tears all the way home and when we got home she just cried and cried. No, her mom didn’t cry. 🙂 I was brave. Can’t believe my little girl is off to school already.

And so begin’s life with a schedule! ugh!

13 thoughts on “Home again

  1. Welcome to the school world. She sure was a happy girl today, jabbering the whole way home and declaring quite emphatically- I love, just LOVE kindergarten! Poor Reagan. Hope she can find something happy in her days, too.

    Like

  2. Lovely pages there! It’s amazing what a 3-D look adding shadows gives to your pages. I like the closeups of the bulletin board too–looks like you had fun taking pictures. So are you getting more done with one at home or less?

    Like

  3. Oh, you did it…sent your kid off! I wonder what it’s like, in ways I dread it and in other I look forward to it. (does that make me selfish?) 😉 You do a awsome job in your scrapbooking! btw..welcome home to wintery OH!

    Like

  4. wow ! no tears from the Mom…good for you. Im afraid I half dread that day mayself. I like them home although I like breaks too, but off to school is such a big thing for soooo long. Neat pics and pages.

    Like

Would love to hear what you are thinking...

